American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology

2013-2014 Board of Directors

President Linda Cox, MD, FAAAAI Allergy & Asthma Center Fort Lauderdale, FL

President-Elect James T. Li, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN

Secretary-Treasurer Robert F. Lemanske, Jr., MD, FAAAAI University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Madison, WI

Immediate Past-President A. Wesley Burks, MD, FAAAAI University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC

At-Large Executive Committee Member Theodore M. Freeman, MD, FAAAAI San Antonio Asthma and Allergy Clinic San Antonio, TX

At-Large Members Andrea J. Apter, MD, MA, MSc, FAAAAI University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Amal H. Assa'ad, MD, FAAAAI Children's Hospital Medical Center Cincinnati, OH

Jonathan A. Bernstein, MD, FAAAAI Bernstein Allergy Group Cincinnati, OH

Mariana C. Castells, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, MA

Michael H. Clayton, MD, FAAAAI Albuquerque, NM

John M. Kelso, MD, FAAAAI Scripps Clinic San Diego, CA

David M. Lang, MD, FAAAAI Cleveland Clinic Foundation Cleveland, OH

Andrew W. Murphy, MD, FAAAAI Asthma, Allergy & Sinus Center West Chester, PA

David B. Peden, MD, MS, FAAAAI University of North Carolina School of Medicine Chapel Hill, NC

Jonathan M. Spergel, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA

Richard L. Wasserman, MD, PhD, FAAAAI DallasAllergyImmunology Dallas, TX

Executive Vice President Thomas B. Casale, MD, FAAAAI

Executive Director Kay A. Whalen, MBA, CAE

Associate Executive Director Bert Slivensky, CAE December 18, 2013

Otavio Marques University of Sao Paulo Institute of Biomedical Sciences - Lab 213. 1730 Lineu Prestes Avenue Sao Paulo - SP. ZIP 05508-000. Brazil (Sent by email to otavio.cmarques@gmail.com)

RE: American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology Award

Dear Dr. Marques:

On behalf of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology, I have the great pleasure of informing you that the AAAAI Grant Review Committee and the AAAAI Board of Directors have named you as one of four recipients of the **2014 AAAAI International Young Investigators Award**.

This AAAAI International Young Investigators Award was established to recognize outstanding allergic/immunologic research by scientists outside of the United States and Canada. The award is presented to you in recognition of your innovative research in "Immunopatological mechanisms in CD40L deficiency" as recommended by your mentor, Antonio Condino-Neto.

This award will provide a total of \$2,500 USD if travelling from Iran and \$1,100 USD if travelling from Boston to be used only for travel and housing to attend the 2014 AAAAI Annual Meeting in San Diego, California, from February 28 to March 3. Details about this funding accompany this letter. Along with these funds, we will present you with complimentary registration for the meeting.

Your award will be announced at the following Annual Meeting venues. We hope that you can attend these functions.

International Reception	Business Meeting
Friday	Monday
February 28	March 3
5:00 -6:00 pm	12:30-1:30 pm
Convention Center	Convention Center
Upper Level	Upper Level
Ballroom 6C	Ballroom 6A

Your award will be formally presented at the International Reception. At that time, you will come to the podium and be introduced to the audience. Your award will be recognized also at the AAAAI Business Meeting. At that time, you will be asked to

American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology

2013-2014 Board of Directors

President

Linda Cox, MD, FAAAAI Allergy & Asthma Center Fort Lauderdale, FL

President-Elect James T. Li, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN

Secretary-Treasurer

Robert F. Lemanske, Jr., MD, FAAAAI University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Madison, WI

Immediate Past-President A. Wesley Burks, MD, FAAAAI University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC

At-Large Executive Committee Member Theodore M. Freeman, MD, FAAAAI San Antonio Asthma and Allergy Clinic San Antonio, TX

At-Large Members Andrea J. Apter, MD, MA, MSc, FAAAAI University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Amal H. Assa'ad, MD, FAAAAI Children's Hospital Medical Center Cincinnati, OH

Jonathan A. Bernstein, MD, FAAAAI Bernstein Allergy Group Cincinnati, OH

Mariana C. Castells, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, MA

Michael H. Clayton, MD, FAAAAI Albuquerque, NM

John M. Kelso, MD, FAAAAI Scripps Clinic San Diego, CA

David M. Lang, MD, FAAAAI Cleveland Clinic Foundation Cleveland, OH

Andrew W. Murphy, MD, FAAAAI Asthma, Allergy & Sinus Center West Chester, PA

David B. Peden, MD, MS, FAAAAI University of North Carolina School of Medicine Chapel Hill, NC

Jonathan M. Spergel, MD, PhD, FAAAAI Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA

Richard L. Wasserman, MD, PhD, FAAAAI DallasAllergyImmunology Dallas, TX

Executive Vice President Thomas B. Casale, MD, FAAAAI

Executive Director Kay A. Whalen, MBA, CAE

Associate Executive Director Bert Slivensky, CAE stand with other award recipients to receive recognition from the audience.

On behalf of the membership of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology, I again offer my congratulations for this deserved recognition, and my thanks for your diligent work in helping to advance the knowledge and treatment of allergic disease.

If you have questions about the award, please contact Jerome Schultz at <u>jschultz@aaaai.org</u>.

I look forward to seeing you in San Diego.

Sincerely,

сс

M)

Linda Cox, MD FAAAAI AAAAI President

Kay Whalen, MBA CAE, AAAAI Executive Director Antonio Condino-Neto